Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 | 9:44 p.m.

Im Back From WV

Well im home from west virgina now =) I got in early this morning around 3 am. We stayed the night at my grams' house b/c we had to unload Skip, my grams' colt. (Horse) Then i got up around 8 and loaded my stuff and helped my grams with Skip and Ram and then my parents got up and we got ready and left. I got home around 12 i guess... Im tired though.. i slept bascially the whole way home last night. Our battery was going bad and my stepdad thought that maybe we would make it home without it exploding but as soon as we crossed the alabama state line, the battery exploded. Youd think that since my stepdad was a machanic, he wouldve stopped and went ahead and changed the battery but no... luckily, the diseal truck has 2 batteries so we made it to a walmart near by. And then at the next exit on down from walmart, we stopped and got some fuel and one of the tires on the horse trailer was leaking air, so my stepdad had to change the tire...yep, it was a long trip home.

On Monday, up in west virgina, i had to go to the bank on some business and then my brother and i went and met my grandparents (my dads parents) at the mcd's and had lunch with them. My Meme brought some pictures that my granny had and gave them to my brother and me. Afterwards, my parents and i went shopping at goodys and then went back to my aunt sue's house. On Tuesday, everyone to the Amish country. That was alot of fun. There were amish people riding in horse and buggies and some were even on bikes. I filmed alot of stuff on my aunts camcorder. The Amish people dont like to be on camera or on film sooo i had to be sneaky when filming them. I saw this one guy in this blacksmith place, and OMG he was sooo HOT!!! Im not kidding. He was very hot. Hehe i got him on tape though hehe. I bought alot of candy there and i got some beanie babies and 2 keychains for me and brent and a thingy with my name on it. Yep, that was definitely a busy and interesting day. On Wednesday morning, we got up and headed home heh. I had the whole back seat to myself in the truck. I slept most of the time so it was good. I didnt ride back in the motor home.

Yep, im glad to be home. Tomorrow, im going to Auburn. I tried to call Amber but she wasnt home. So since im not going to the game, i just told my parents i was going to use Nathans ticket(Brents bro) to go to the game with his parents. But im actually going to stay at brents apartment since everyone will be at the game. Yep..

The season premiere of ER came on tonight. And i recored the 1st 5 minutes of it and i guess i forgot to press record or something b/c it didnt record....grr...anyways.... im really sleepy so im going to go now..

But im really glad to be home. Im on my laptop writing this hehe. Its pretty cool. I got to drive my car today also. Yep... well ill update again sometime sooon...

< | >

Past
Present
Profile


Guestbook
E-Mail
Notes


Design
Diaryland
Image



Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)